Busselton City wind-up

Busselton Dunsborough Times
Andy Cowley and Bryan Caddick are Busselton City Football Club’s new life members.
Camera IconAndy Cowley and Bryan Caddick are Busselton City Football Club’s new life members. Credit: supplied/supplied

Busselton City Football Club has concluded a successful 2020 season with its annual trophy presentation night.

Despite an abbreviated season, BCFC dominated the women’s competition, the premier league side remained unbeaten and the reserves team finished runner-up.

All three men’s teams finished mid-table and the premier league side showed considerable improvement under coaches Anthony Mills and James Paylor.

Busselton City also proved to be a force in the junior competitions with an enormous win of three older age group leagues.

Get in front of tomorrow's news for FREE

Journalism for the curious Australian across politics, business, culture and opinion.


The Player of the Year trophies went to Matt Evans for men’s premier, Conor Poleykett for men’s reserves, Joshua Snow for men’s division 2, Ariana Longmore for ladies premier, and Claire Marchand-Johns for ladies reserves.

The highlight of the evening saw president Bryan Caddick and past president Andy Cowley receive life memberships.

Caddick and Cowley began their involvement with the club in the mid-1990s and have contributed generously in playing, coaching and administrative roles since.

The night also hosted special guest and life member Alan Evans, who helped establish and build the club 20 years ago.

Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails